December 2018

Library News Upper Sandusky Community Library Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:00-8:30 Friday 9:00-6:00 Saturday 9:00-1:00 301 N. Sandusky Ave. Upper Sandusky, OH 43351 419-294-1345 Web: https://usclibrary.org Email: uscl@seolibraries.org December 2018 Story Time with Miss Jill No Story Times from December 24-January 4 Tiny Tots (birth-3 yrs.): Mondays at 10:00 a.m., Tuesdays at 5:30 p.m., Wednesdays at 11:00 a.m. Preschool (3-6 yrs.): Mondays at 11:00 a.m. LEGO Night for all ages Tuesdays, December 4, 11, and 18 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. Everyone is always welcome. That Thursday Thing Thursdays, December 6, 13, and 20 from 3:00-4:00 p.m. for students in grades K-12. Home for the Holidays Activities at USCL Saturday, December 1 from 9:00-12:30 See front of newsletter for more information. STEAMpunks Monday, December 3 at 6:30 p.m. Students in grades 6-12 will join Miss Lisa for an adventure in 3-D. BookTalk Thursday, December 6 at 10:00 a.m. Gingerbread House Workshop Thursday, December 6 from 5:30-7:30 p.m. Call to be added to the waiting list. Library Board Meeting Thursday, December 13 at 12:15 p.m. This meeting is open to the public. What’s Cookin’ Cookbook Discussion Group Monday, December 17 at 6:00 p.m. Join us for our annual Christmas cookie contest, potluck meal, cookie exchange, and optional $5 gift exchange. Knotty Hookers Crochet Club Tuesday, December 18 at 10:00 a.m. Kids Can Cook! Wednesday, December 19 from 3:00-4:00 p.m. Students in grades K-12 will enjoy making Christmas treats. Space is limited. Sign-up is required. The Library will close early at 1:00 p.m. Monday, December 24 The Library will be closed for Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25 The Library will close early at 1:00 p.m. Monday, December 31 The Library will be closed for New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1 December Events at USCL Thank you for your support in 2018! We wish all of you a wonderful holiday season and a happy and healthy New Year! The USCL Board of Trustees The USCL Staff: Kathleen, Jill, Paris, Lisa, Cheryl, Annette, Karen, Kathy, Holly, Patti, Shannon, Lynn G., Gus, and Lynn S. The Mitten Tree We will accept donations of new mittens, hats, gloves, and scarves until Monday, December 10 . the mitten tree is located in the front entrance foyer. Thank you!

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1