April 2019

Library News Upper Sandusky Community Library Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:00-8:30 Friday-9:00-6:00 Saturday-9:00-1:00 301 N. Sandusky Ave. Upper Sandusky, OH 43351 419-294-1345 Web -http: /www.usclibrary.org Email -uscl@seolibraries.org April 2019 April Events at USCL Story Time with Miss Jill Tiny Tots (birth-3 yrs.): Mondays at 10 a.m., Tuesdays at 5:30 p.m., Wednesdays at 11a.m. Preschool: Mondays at 11:00 a.m. Keepin’ It Real Mondays, April 1, 8, 15, and 29 from 3:00-4:00 p.m. For youth ages 11-15. LEGO Night for all ages Tuesdays, April 2, 9, 16, 23, and 30 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. Code Club Wednesdays, April 3, 10, 17, and 24 from 3:00-4:30 p.m. Students in grades 3-12 can sign up each week on a first come/first served basis. That Thursday Thing Thursdays, April 4, 11, and 25 from 3:00-4:00 p.m. for students in grades K-12 STEAMpunks (students in grades 6-12) Monday, April 1 at 6:30 p.m. Creative Pastimes Tuesdays, April 2 and 16 at 10:00 a.m. BookTalk Thursday, April 4 at 10:00 a.m. Kids Can Cook Thursday, April 4 at 3:00 and 5:00 p.m. For students in grades K-5 There are two sessions available for this popular program. Sign-up required. *waiting list only for both sessions* Library Board Meeting Thursday, April 11 at 12:15 p.m. Clothing Swap Thursday, April 11 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. Friday, April 12 from 9:00-5:30 Saturday, April 13 from 9:00-12:30 Special Story Time with Help Me Grow Monday, April 15 at 10:00 a.m. Story Time with Baby Ducks and Chicks Tuesday, April 16 at 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 17 at 11:00 a.m. Common Readers Book Discussion Group Tuesday, April 16 at 7:00 p.m. Plant and Seed Swap Thursday, April 18 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. What’s Cookin’ Cookbook Discussion Group Monday, April 22 at 6:00 p.m. Pop-Up Library at Beca House Coffee Company Friday, April 26 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. April is full of special days and holidays. You can enjoy the fun of April Fools’ Day (April 1) or the religious significance of Easter Sunday (April 21) , bask in the joy of words on National Scrabble Day (April 13) or try a new recipe for National Blueberry Pie Day (April 28). We will offer a free replacement for your lost or damaged library card during National Library Week (April 14-20). Stop by to see what’s new in our popular Adventure Central Collection!

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1